E-way Bill update

e way bill update


E-way Bill update

As on 25/01/2018, the following 13 States have issued notification for introducing E-waybill w.e.f. 1st February, 2018 for INTRA-STATE (within state) movement of goods having consignment value exceeding ₹50000.

1) Andhra Pradesh
2) Arunachal Pradesh
3) Bihar
4) Haryana
5) Jharkhand
6) Karnataka
7) Kerala
8) Puducherry(UT)
9) Sikkim
10)Tamil Nadu
12)Uttar Pradesh, and

Also, the following states have issued notification for introduction of e way bill from a deferred date as given below:

14) Odisha – 01/06/18
15) Maharashtra – 01/05/18
16) Chattisgarh – 01/06/18
17) West Bengal – 01/06/18

Note: E-WAYBILL is mandatory in all States/UT for inter-state movement of goods w e.f. 01/02/18.

[button color=”” size=”” type=”round” target=”” link=”https://thetaxtalk.com/”]Home[/button]  [button color=”” size=”” type=”round” target=”” link=”https://thetaxtalk.com/submit-article-publish-your-articles-here/”]Share Article With Us[/button]  [button color=”” size=”” type=”round” target=”” link=”https://thetaxtalk.com/discussion-on-tax-problem/”]Discussion[/button]